Sydney News

Sydney – the capital city of New South Wales Australia and the most populous with 5 million residents.

Sydney’s Universities include the University of Sydney, the University of New South Wales, the University of Technology Sydney, Macquarie University, the Western Sydney University, and the Australian Catholic University. Four Universities maintain secondary campuses in the city, the University of Notre Dame Australia, the University of Wollongong, Curtin University of Technology, and the University of Newcastle.

Colleges include the Moore Theological College, International College of Management Sydney, Australian College of Physical Education, Australian Film Television and Radio School, Australian College of Applied Psychology, Raffles College of Design and Commerce, Blue Mountains International Hotel Management School, Australian Institute of Music, Sydney College of Divinity, Sydney Missionary and Bible College, Australian College of Theology, Sydney Institute of Traditional Chinese Medicine, Sydney Institute of Business and Technology Macquarie University, Universal Business School Sydney UBSS, Universal Business School Sydney UBSS, Excelsia College (Wesley Institute), and Cass Training International College.

Sydney is also home to TAFE New South Wales and began with the opening of the Sydney Technical College. The college became the Sydney Institute in 1992 and now operates alongside its sister TAFE facilities across Sydney, namely the Northern Sydney Institute, the Western Sydney Institute, and the South Western Sydney Institute.